If You’re a Slacker and You Know It…

..clap your hands? *clap, clap*

This morning I remember I needed to put something special up on the blog here, and this morning I see a tweet from Jenny that she’s writing a blog post. So I said to myself, “Self, quit being such a slacker and go get that post put together.” And knowing that myself was right, here we are.

You see, last week we had something to celebrate and I’m the one in charge of celebrations here. But when you add in the new puppy, a new game, and a beautiful woman to the mix of normal weekend activities, some things kind of get lost; like the fact that I needed to post something here.

So now it’s time to make up for that failure and get the happy flowing again. You probably saw the post last week, but just in case you didn’t, Jenny managed to hit her 10% weight loss goal last week and that, ladies and gentlemen, deserves an achievement:

Jenny might be feeling a bit down today, but she looks fantastic.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fynralyl
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 10:22:44

    Thanks, hon. I forgot all about the achievement. :-) And yes, you are a slacker. ;-)

    Reply

  2. Aislynn
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 08:45:37

    I just love how supportive of each other you two are! I think you’re both doing such a great job of working together on your weight loss journey. It’s truly quite inspiring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 894 other followers

