It’s Time! It’s Time! It’s Weigh-In Time!

If you didn’t get the title reference, I guess you weren’t a wrestling fan during the 90′s.

Wrestling fan or not, it’s that time of the week once again:

Jenny: -1.8 lbs
Jason: -8.4 lbs

Jenny did a great job with her exercise this week, and has been getting up with me each morning to hit the gym by 6 am for a 30-45 minute workout each day. With all of the extra time and effort she put in this week she wasn’t too thrilled with her smallish loss this week, but when it comes to weight loss and exercise you often see the results of your work a week later. I’m confident that she’s going to see a good loss next week if we can keep up the exercise schedule and keep the frustration at bay.

From my loss, I really think the switch from weight lifting to a focus on cardio is paying off. This morning I ran my first unofficially official 5K on the treadmill, going 3.14 miles in 44:10 and burning 651 calories in the process. We don’t count calories so I have no idea if that’s a good number or a bad number, but since a lot of our readers aren’t Weight Watchers members and do use calories, I figured I might as well share it since I had the number handy.

I made the switch to cardio last week and had a pretty big gain, but having kept it up you can see that this week’s loss more than made up for it. I’m enjoying the workouts that I do each morning now, and I can also see that since I’ve gotten into a solid routine that I like at the gym I’m also becoming more focused and productive at work (generally). Having put off getting into this whole exercise thing for so long, I’m really starting to wish now that I would have done it a long time ago.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cspokey
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 10:07:30

    Good job you two!

    Reply

  2. rowan
    Oct 25, 2012 @ 11:08:43

    Awesome!. Don’t get frustrated, Fyn. Psyn is right, exercise isn’t always a quick result, but it is a lasting one, with benefits beyond simple weight loss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 893 other followers

