Week 3 Results: Keep On Rollin’

Jenny lost.

Jason lost.

Total for week 3: -5.4 lbs
Total Weight Lost: -24.0 lbs

Week 3 is always interesting. The first week is usually a big loss, and it was. The second week is usually a mini-plateau as your body adjusts to your new eating and exercising habits and you typically have no loss or maybe even a slight gain. Week three is usually where you pull things back together and get back on track with some determination to overcome week two, and we did a fair job of that.

I think we’ve both done an excellent job up to this point. Some weeks we do better than others of course, and I think this one was good. We still haven’t gotten up early to do our exercise (we’re bad kids, I know). We also didn’t do quite so well this week on getting the amount of sleep that we should. We’re both very much night owls, and getting to sleep early is hard. Jenny is far better at it than I am, but she has trouble sleeping when I’m still awake so we’re trying to figure out how that’s going to work.

That’s all I’ve got for you this time, as it’s getting late, but we’ll see you again next week!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Psynister
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 21:29:48

    The numbers there are our combined totals, by the way. Not individual.

    Reply

  2. thebettylife
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 23:45:22

    Good luck to both of you. Hope you reach your goals! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Cynwise
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 03:07:41

    Getting to sleep early, and staying asleep, can be really hard.

    If you need me to start telling you to go to bed, let me know! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  4. Luke Larsen
    Oct 22, 2010 @ 11:41:27

    Once I get used to getting up early it is easy. Getting used to it though it rough! Have to force myself and then it is to easy to get used to sleeping later and you have to start over. Good luck guys!

    Reply

  5. Tarinae
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 16:59:16

    I have always had a hard time going to bed knowing that my boyfriend was staying up. He has insomnia fits and it bothers my sleeping pattern because I find myself getting up to check on him and then the waking up when he comes to bed. So I can totally relate. It isn’t easy.

    Even though getting up early is rough to start, eventually, it just sort of happens. Even when you don’t want it to, on those glorious sleep in days, you find yourself up early. And I have faith in you guys 😉

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

