Double Negatives Make a Positive?

As anyone who’s kept track of our journey up to this point knows, Thursdays are our weigh-in day at Weight Watchers which makes today the day we post our results.

Now, I don’t want to be too negative in this post, but that’s kind of hard when:

Jenny: -2.8 lbs

Jason: -2.4 lbs

In our case that double negative is definitely a positive as we both had a good loss this week. The night before weigh-in we went to our favorite hibachi restaurant and had ourselves a very large meal worth about 25 pts. We had the points available so it was still well within plan, but with such a big meal the day before weigh-in we weren’t expecting a loss, and I personally was expecting a small gain.

We both feel that we can contribute at least a portion of our losses over the last couple of weeks to the Vitamin D that Jenny talked about before. While she has a prescription for large amounts, I’ve gone ahead and joined her in the daily 1,000 unit pills.

We’ve both noticed a definite increase in energy during the day, and I’ve made a special note of how awake I am throughout the entire day compared to how I was before I started taking them. I find that I have a stronger desire to actually accomplish things, more energy to do it with, and I can stay focused on tasks a lot easier than I could previously.

Today I actually forgot to take my D this morning and guess who has no desire to accomplish anything?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynwise
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 12:17:56

    Don’t be too hard on yourself – there are weeks like this (especially with the days getting shorter.)

    Just keep on trucking! The overall trajectory is what matters!

    Reply

  2. Karen Diaz, RD
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 20:05:36

    I like that you ate Hibachi and saw a loss. Shows how one meal can’t make or break your overall progress. Good luck in the coming weeks!

    Reply

  3. bekito
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 20:13:57

    You guys are so awesome! 🙂 I’m feeling inspired by both of you. And really proud as well.

    It’s also giving me some hope, reading through this. I started my own (not diet; eating habit shift) lately and while I lost 9lbs in the first week, I haven’t lost a single thing in the second. I read the post about the 2nd week for you guys and it really makes sense. If I stick with it, then maybe next week I’ll do better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

