16 Weeks! Wait… Really?

Yep! 16 weeks!

I do find it somewhat hard to believe that we’ve managed to stay on Weight Watchers for 16 weeks consistently. It’s our first stint on the program (new, old or ancient) that we’ve managed to stick with this long. We both received our 16 week clapping hands charms last night. Nevermind the fact that neither of us has reached our 10% goal to get the key chain it goes on.

But we’re a lot closer to it than we’ve been before!

Last night we both had losses again.

Jenny -1.4 (-29 total)

Jason -2.2 (-30.6 total)

Yes, we are only 0.4 lbs from a combined total weight loss of 60 lbs during our first 16 weeks! That’s an average of -1.8/wk for each of us, which is right in line with healthy weight loss guidelines. Yay for us!

16 weeks later, we feel so much better. We see the difference in the way our clothes fit, in the energy we have. It feels great when others tell us they can really see the difference too. It has definitely been a positive experience overall and we’re looking forward to seeing less of ourselves!

We’re shrinking!

Even the new 2x shirts I bought for Jason are starting to fit him loosely. And don’t even get me started on his pants falling down!

I’ve gone from dreading the (I thought) inevitable move from size 28 jeans to size 30, to slipping into a pair of size 26 that have been hiding in the back of my closet for a year and a half. Jason used to love these jeans on me, and admitted to me this morning that he thought I had long ago gotten rid of them. I think he’s glad I didn’t.

I know I’m glad I didn’t.

It’s been a long time since I’ve felt this happy and sexy. In my old black jeans and a lacy gray blouse, I told Jason that I felt “done up” today and suggested that he needs to take me out tonight.

He didn’t need much convincing.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynwise
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 11:21:41

    Wooo! Date night tonight!

    Congrats you two!

    Reply

  2. skinnemuva
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 11:41:47

    Congrats on the weight loss guys! Keep up the hard work!

    Reply

  3. Robyn Denise
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 12:00:21

    Congrats you two! I remembered when I first lost my weight and how awesome I felt to try on a pair a jeans I thought I should fit into…. and found out I was a size smaller.. yes I danced in the change room, lol.

    Reply

  4. Apple
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 12:38:16

    Yay, date night! 😀

    I’m actually reluctant to actively try to lose much weight (though I have dropped a few pounds naturally) because my favourite pair of jeans are a pair I got ages ago that my wife really likes on my arse. 😉 Then again, I’m apparently the only person I know who thinks I’m too chubby, and it’s more a vanity thing than a health thing (I wear a size 16, and this is where I tend to hover even when eating healthy and exercising).

    Reply

    • fynralyl
      Jan 21, 2011 @ 13:02:50

      I would love to be a size 16 again! I actually think that’s about where I’ll end up… 14 to 16. If you’re healthy and happy, then don’t worry about the scale or size. They’re just numbers afterall. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

