Shrinking!

I almost called this a ‘non-results’ post.

But it is a results post of the very best kind! The number on the scale is important. It’s a measure of success that we like to see going down. Sometimes, I forget that it’s not the only measure of success. When it comes to weight loss, I love being able to say I’ve lost over 30 lbs, but if I look no different and feel no different, the number is meaningless. The real measure of success is in how we look and feel as we improve our health.

And I’m shrinking!

I mentioned before that I was starting to eye the size 30 jeans with real dread just before starting Weight Watchers again with Jason. I can’t even begin to tell you how that made me feel. It was bad enough that I had gone through all the double-digit sizes that started with a “2”. The prospect of going into the “3’s” appalled me. I felt terrible about myself and was prone to depression about it.

I’m glad I never bought a pair of size 30 jeans.

Because they would be huge on me now! Not only did I stop wearing size 28 (26 in Right Fit) what feels like ages ago, but the new jeans I bought that are 26 (24 in Right Fit) are starting to fit too loose! I am shrinking and I love it!

I’m looking forward to this weekend. Not only is Saturday my birthday, but Thursday night I hope to make one of my goals… to receive my 10% (loss of 32 pounds) key chain recognition in time to celebrate my birthday. Jason is busy planning a special trip for it and I just hope he’s planned for some shopping time because I think I need some new (smaller!) jeans for my birthday.

Those are the real results.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Shrinking! « The Chubby Couple -- Topsy.com
  2. Gaye Robison
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 11:33:14

    You are amazing!!!!! I know what it means to you and am soooo Happy for you.

    Reply

  3. Disciplinary Action
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 13:55:55

    That is awesome!! Keep up the GREAT work (both of you)!

    Reply

  4. KiwiRed
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 16:06:56

    That’s probably the most tangible demonstration of progress; congratulations.

    Reply

  5. Apple
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 21:34:15

    *\o/*

    Reply

  6. Aislynn
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 17:18:45

    That’s absolutely fantastic results! I can’t imagine just how good you guys must feel with all your successes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

