Week..something..Weigh In

I could probably go back in the blog and count all of the weeks to find out where we’re at but…bah, I’m lazy.

So here we are on week somethingorother, and last night was weigh-in which of course means today it’s time for a results post.

Jenny: -4 (Total: 36.6)
Jason: -4.6 (Total: 35.0)

So this week we both came through with big losses!

After about 11 weeks of wobbling back and forth with small gains and losses I’ve finally reached my 10% goal.

I’m not sure what to credit Jenny’s loss to, so we’ll just have to assume that it’s merely her awesomeness shining through again.

For me, there were two things that changed. First, and surely most important, was that I actually tracked what I ate almost every day. I did miss a day in there, but I know I ate quite a bit so I just wrote it off as taking all of my daily points as well as the 20’some weekly points that I had left over and went through the rest of my week eating only my daily points or just a few under. Second, I invested in a new pair of shoes that have a bit of fitness flare to them.

I don’t know why it’s been so hard for me to track since we changed over to the new system. I do know that every week that I’ve put in at least a modest effort to track what I ate I’ve had a loss, and every week that I haven’t I’ve had a gain. So with the big loss this week I’m going to try to stay motivated to keep right on tracking.

The week we started the new PointsPlus plan I lost 3.2 lbs as I got down to 316.6. That was 15 weeks ago. So in 15 weeks I’ve gone down to 308.6, a net loss of 8 lbs over 15 weeks. If you follow the Weight Watchers guidelines then that puts me on the low side of being safely within the average weekly loss of anywhere from -0.5 to -2. But I’m not used to hitting the low side of the average, I’m used to seeing that message pop up when I go to track my weight online that say, “Easy there, Turbo, you’re losing a bit too much a bit to fast!” I like to chuckle at that screen when I see it.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m thrilled with a big loss this week and I’m looking forward to getting back on track and staying there, but I can’t help but kick myself a bit for reaching a goal last night that I should have had well in hand 2 months ago. That 10% target was so close I could taste it, and instead I went and tasted a lot of other things that I shouldn’t have, and wouldn’t have had I bothered tracking my points to know that I shouldn’t.

I can’t blame the new program or anything else for the small amount of success I’ve had over the last few months, I can only blame myself. The blame game never gets anybody anywhere though, so no matter who/what is at fault here, the past is behind us and it’s time to push ahead to being a happier, healthier (Less) Chubby Couple.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fynralyl
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 08:41:21

    I’m so proud of you, hon! We’re so gonna rock this weight-loss thing the next few months. We’re a (71.6 lb Less) Chubby Couple right now and that overall is AMAZING! ❤

    Reply

  2. Cynwise
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 09:33:26

    Congrats, you two!

    Reply

  3. entropiawow
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 14:00:17

    That’s awesome guys! Keep up the good work! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Nochecazador
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 23:40:35

    CONGRATS!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

