Weigh In: April 7

Thursday is our weigh in day, which of course makes Friday our “blog about it” day. So dim the lights, here are our results:

Jenny: -0.6 lbs
Jason: -1.8 lbs

We didn’t know exactly what to expect this week, so we were both happy to come out with losses!

We finally got around to start exercising this week, and when you do that you tend to either have a gain or a very small loss as your body reacts to the exercise it’s not used to receiving.

We aren’t doing any serious exercise really, just walking. But, we’re doing it as part of Weight Watcher’s Walk It Challenge as we prepare for our first 5k. We’re following the schedule that Weight Watchers gave us for preparing to walk a 5k, which starts you out pretty low at just 10 minutes a day for a couple of days, then increases to 12, then 15, and so on until you’re walking for about 45 minutes a day at the end of the training.

We’ve had a good time with it so far, and we’re going to stick to the schedule as best we can.

Unfortunately, I’m about to go out of town for three weeks on business. I’ll be eating nothing by fast food and Black Eyed Pea while I’m there, because those are my options. The hotel does have a workout room that I plan on taking advantage of, but who knows how strong my motivation will be once I get down there.

I just did a search for nearby Weight Watchers meetings that I can attend while I’m there, and though I expected the nearest one to be in Waco which is about 30 minutes away, I actually found one just a couple of miles away from my hotel in Hillsboro, and it just happens to be on the same day and same time as our meeting here.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynwise
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 10:13:44

    Congrats on the loss! 🙂

    Boo on the business trip! 😦

    Reply

  2. Gwenyth Love
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 10:19:08

    Great job so far! Keep it up!

    Reply

  3. fynralyl
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 10:19:14

    Yay! You can attend meetings “with” me afterall to help you stay on track! The only day you won’t be able to attend is the Thrusday you’re flying home because we’re off on Good Friday. But I’ll be busy picking you up at the airport anyway. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Strumpet101
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 10:22:25

    Congratulations!!!

    Good luck on the trip! Be forgiving to yourself, that kind of travel is rough! Try buying some fruit for your room for breakfasts, etc.

    Reply

  5. Denise
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 11:01:26

    Congrats!

    Maybe you can also walk outside by the hotel. I 2nd the idea of getting healthy snacks/fruits/ etc for the room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

