A Pound a Piece

Down, not up.

Hey, we’ll take that.

  • Jason -41.0
  • Jenny -48.8

I think we’d both like to see some higher average losses, but we’re still going the right direction. Time to actually do what we’ve said we needed to do for months and get moving. Our new goal is to start making exercise a regular part of our effort. 5K is this weekend and we haven’t trained as planned, but we’re going to do as much of it as we can (safely, I promise!).

I also bought a new swimming suit (on the small side) for the summer and I know I need to start toning or I won’t look good in it no matter how much I lose.

I want to have a good summer and this is the start of it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tasha Lee
    May 20, 2011 @ 10:09:59

    I’m so proud of you all! Best of luck with the 5k on Sunday. I’ve not quite trained as I should either because I didn’t think I’d be doing it at all, but I’ll be walking and thinking of you! What kind of bathing suit did you get? Congrats congrats!

    Reply

  2. Dacia
    May 20, 2011 @ 12:56:20

    Good luck Sunday!

    Congrats to both of you on your losses this week! Definitely something to be proud of.

    I am currently working on toning for bathingsuit season, next year’s bathingsuit season 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

