On the Subject of Booty Kickin’

Heck, yeah… there was some serious booty kickin’ this week.

I actually worked out.

And it hurt.

I did the Walk Slim 1 Mile (from the Walk Away the Pounds workout family) – which is a 15 minute work out. It’s more advanced than the original 30 minute mile, but was certainly at a doable level for me. I was pretty proud of myself for pushing through it and doing the whole thing. Earned two activity points (AP) each time I did the workout, which was on Sunday and Tuesday night.

Then I decided to switch things up.

Punch! by Weight Watchers kicked my butt on Wednesday. I was a good girl and used the weighted gloves that came with it for the entire time I was doing the workout (except cooldown where you’re instructed to take them off). However, I didn’t complete the whole 30 minutes beginners workout. A few things factored into this. I had just done two days where I packed the whole workout into 15  minutes. I simply don’t have the stamina to complete a 30 minute workout. Also, a lot of the footwork was very similar, but not quite like, the footwork I had done on my Walk Slim workout, so I kept getting thrown out of rhythm and found myself stumbling along. You don’t get a very good workout when you’re just flailing. So, I stopped at 10 minutes into the workout and jumped to the 5 minute cooldown. Still earned another two AP, though!

So, where I had been in the habit of earning…. ZERO… AP, this week I earned SIX! I’m sure that made a big difference. After two weeks of gains (totalling 2.6 lbs) I finally had a loss.

And it was a big one.

Jenny: -4.2 (-50.4 total)

Yes, indeed. I might have got my butt kicked, but I did some booty-kickin’ of my own. Jason even made me an achievement for it!

He might have been just a little proud of me.

In fact, I don’t have any results for Jason because (you guessed it) he’s travelling again. I was very sad not to have him there for my celebration last night at the meeting, but I did make sure he knew before anyone else (besides the lady who weighed me and the meeting leader who was standing right there). There was only a little jealousy mixed in with the pride in his voice.

But you know what? My success seems to have kicked his butt in high gear. I saw a tweet this morning before I left the house:

Spent 25 minutes on the treadmill this morning. The first bit of real exercise I’ve done in years.

I think he’s gearing up to kick some serious booty this week too!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Psynister
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 09:00:05

    It’s only natural that she achieve such a wonderful milestone while I’m out of town. 😛

    She’s not just kicking the weight’s butt, she’s kicking mine! Time to step up my game. 😉

    Reply

  2. Gaye Robison
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 09:08:46

    you are both amazing.

    Reply

  3. CINDY GRIFFITH
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 14:02:44

    You two are doing great, Very Proud of the both of you. Love ya, mom

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth McLatchy
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 07:51:19

    Yippee! Another great milestone; 2 really, exercise and overall loss! So proud of you. You’re still inspiring me. I’m being more proactive at my weight loss. Thanks for sharing:D

    Reply

  5. Britt k
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 08:05:22

    hurrah! 50 pounds! Good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

