Results: Year 2, Week 1

It’s that time of the week once again!

Jenny: ±0
Jason: -2.6
Total: -112.0

Even though Jenny stayed the same, we both actually had a pretty good week. She was expecting a gain after a week of not really being on plan all that well. I didn’t know what to expect since I did the same thing, but I had also added just a touch of exercise here and there throughout the week (nothing major, just a few push-ups in the office now and then). I was hoping for a loss as always, but wouldn’t have been surprised to see a gain, so I was happy to see more than 2 lbs come off.

We celebrated in typically US fashion – by going out for dinner.

Pizza Hut’s Meatlovers™ Pan pizza. It’s almost the worst (for you) pizza that they have to offer, short of adding on extra toppings. But, we both had the Points for it so it wasn’t nearly as bad as it could have been. I ended the day right at my daily PointsPlus target, and Jenny went just a couple of points into her fresh batch of Weekly Points.

One of my coworkers that knows about our weight loss saw me this morning and asked me what our typical meal is. I told him that’s kind of a hard question to answer since we don’t have any limitations on what we eat as long as we’ve got the points for it. That tasty treat you see in that picture up there doesn’t seem like the kind of thing anybody would eat if they were trying to lose weight. You’d be surprised just how good you can eat while still losing weight.

We’ve lost 112 lbs together so far with no regular exercise, and by eating what we wanted to eat. Knowledge is the key, and determination is the hand that holds it.

I’ve started to catch up to Jenny a bit in total weight loss, and I finally reached my first 50 lbs last night, so I get to join her in being a Big Booty Kicker.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynwise
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 10:34:34

    Congrats, Psyn!

    Related: I want pizza now.

    Reply

  2. Elizabeth McLatchy
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 13:40:55

    Yippee! Congratulations Jason. Since men a not much in the way of communication generally, there is usually little positive feedback. May you both see the success that you continue to work for.

    Reply

  3. Ambermist
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 14:55:31

    Congrats on your weight loss, guys–welcome to the Big Booty Kickin’ club, Psyn! 😀

    Reply

  4. KiwiRed
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 14:58:42

    Congratulations to you both 🙂

    Reply

  5. mconniff
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 15:41:28

    /Congrats that is awesome. Keep it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

