Results: Year 2, Week 4

It’s Friday morning (thank God!), and you all know what that means! At least, I hope you know what that means. 😉

Weigh in results:

Jenny: -1 lb
Jason: -3.6 lbs

TOTAL: -115.0 lbs

Alright, so maybe we were off by a week or two when we made the Lose For Good™ Donation post, but we actually did hit that 115 pound mark this week.

We didn’t do anything special or new this week, we just tracked our food like good kids, followed the plan and found success.

New Treats From Skinny Cow
One new thing that I did want to share with you though, was a new treat that we found at the local grocery this week. Skinny Cow put out a new line of treats that they’re calling “candy”. There are four new treats, and we’ve tried three of them.


Dark Chocolate Dreamy Clusters

Milk Chocolate Dreamy Clusters

Milk Chocolate Heavenly Crisp

Peanut Butter Heavenly Crisp

Skinny Cow is one of those companies that works together with Weight Watchers by putting the PointsPlus values of their products on the packaging which makes it that much easier to keep track of how many points you’re eating.

The clusters are 4 points for a pouch which will have 5-6 pieces in it from our experience, and the heavenly crisps are three points. The flavor of all three of the ones we’ve tried (we don’t like dark chocolate) was fantastic. Jenny likes the clusters most, followed by the peanut butter crisps, and she liked how creamy and good the chocolate crisp was as well. My favorite is probably the clusters as well since there’s just so much flavor in there, and I think I like the chocolate crisps just a tad better than the peanut butter ones, but I love them all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. JF
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 10:27:43

    Great job on your progress. Been following the blog for a while and felt compelled to put in a good word.

    A few months ago I was having some odd breathing issues that the doctor was unable to explain and I decided “hey, I’m young enough, why not put a plan into motion” and started hitting the gym 6 days a week and eating very conservatively. I figured if other people out there could do it so could I.

    Well I’m proud to say that after only 3.5 months I’ve dropped 60 pounds and still going strong. It’s a struggle and I’m not allowing myself much to cheat on except for an occasional indulgence out at our favorite local mexican restaurant (not a lot of healthy options there compared to other places we eat), but I’m getting there.

    Great work and I’m wishing you the best in the future

    Reply

Leave a Reply

