Results: Week 2, 2012

Happy Friday, folks!

We all know what Friday means, don’t we?

If you said anything about the weekend, then you go it right. If you said anything about staying up late playing SWTOR, then you’re also right. And if you mentioned weigh in results, then not only are you right but we also want to thank you for stopping by to have a look and offer you e-hugs to show our gratitude.

Jenny: -1.2 lbs
Jason: -2.2 lbs

As you can see we both had good losses this week. The goal for Weight Watchers is 0.5 to 2.0 lbs lost each week, and we’re doing great.

Jenny is still disappointed that she’s not seeing a big loss after getting back on track from the holiday hiatus, but this week’s loss was a definite success and I’m certainly proud of her for everything she’s accomplished and thankful for the continued support that she gives me even when she’s feeling rebellious from disappointing results.

As for me, I’m still not anywhere close to the level of exercise that I’ve committed to this year. I have done some, but not enough that I’m willing to say “yes, I have been exercising”. I could blame the cold weather for part of it, but really it’s just my own laziness or just not having it even cross my mind in a day’s time because it’s certainly not a habit that I’m in or something that I often think about.

At the meeting last night we talked about Power Spaces, which is making changes to your environment to help you succeed in weight loss. We definitely have some areas that we want to target with that, and we’ve already got some really good ideas for modifying some of those spaces. We might share some of that with you as we get it done as well to help you get some ideas of how to change your spaces to help you be successful as well.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynwise
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 12:35:31

    \o/

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 14:06:38

    /cheer

    Grats on you’re continued losses! (Boy that seems like an odd statement to make…lol)

    Just joined WW online with my hubby on Wednesday. I admit that trying to track everything seems a bit daunting initially, but it does really make you stop and think about your food decisions. Hope this will work as well for us as it seems to be doing for you two. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth McLatchy
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 10:17:28

    Power spaces. That sounds intriguing! You are BOTH doing great. Being discouraged slows us down, so focus on your awesomeness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

