Slack Off & It Shows

… especially on the scale.

One thing that Jason and I committed to when we started this blog was that we were going to be honest, no matter how upset we might be with ourselves. We’ve been pretty open about the fact that we’ve been taking some time off. I’ve told all of you how upset I was at both the gains and what I saw as the very small losses that followed.

And I know I only have myself to blame.

We put off honestly getting back on track again, this time for my weekend away for my birthday. So, we haven’t blogged about anything for three weeks now. And in that time, we’ve each gained over six pounds.

And we’re not happy.

But you know what? I think we’re also tired of making promises and commitments on this blog to get back on 100%. It is our intention, but I know I would stop believing someone who was always telling me they would do better, when they really don’t.

So, I’m not going to tell you that we’re going to track 100% or that we really are going to get moving this time around. I’m not going to assert that everything will be magically different on the scale next week.

I’m just going to wait and hopefully let the results speak for themselves.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gaye Robison
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 12:44:18

    Honest 😀

    Reply

  2. Elizabeth McLatchy
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 10:11:29

    The goal was to lose weight, not seek for perfection. So you don’t get 100% and you back track a bit… but you want to try again with a more realistic goal that you keep to yourself. This blog isn’t about anybody else, it’s about you two. You is determined, you is capable, you is beautiful. I’m proud of you for staring it in the face, calling a duck a duck, and then getting back on the horse.

    Reply

  3. Cynwise
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 13:48:46

    Perfect is the enemy of good. Just keep going!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Track A Lot & It Shows « The Chubby Couple

Leave a Reply

