Progress is Progress

…no matter how small.

This is just a quick post to let all of you know how we did this week and to tell you how much I love being able to cook at home again. Jason finished the plumbing in the kitchen, so while the finish work (backsplash/trim) isn’t complete, we have a fully functional kitchen. Among the things I’ve made this week: Fyn’s Chili, fettucine alfredo, Shepturk Pie & sugared strawberries for strawberry shortcake.

On the scale, we’ve made progress as well.

  • Jenny – 1.4 (25 activity points earned; none spent)
  • Jason – 0.8 (30 earned, none spent)

After such a big loss last week, I was very pleased to still have a decent loss this week, since big losses usually mean small losses or even gains the following week. I could tell that Jason was a little disappointed with his loss, but it’s worth noting that he had spent the entire week focusing on strength training and building muscle instead of balancing in some cardio. We’re both still doing fantastic.

And the best part is we’re still making progress.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loudmouthlosing
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 10:01:04

    THATS GREAT! i make a an amazing healthy chilli too- i started out using the ground beef- then switched to turkey, and now am using ground chicken…which is literally HALF the calories as ground turkey!! you don’t even notice the difference! its my favorite thing, and it works all week. my pot makes 10 servings about 285 cals a serving…..i don’t speak points, so do you know how many calories yours makes?? great job!! and hey- loss is loss, no matter how small!!!

    Reply

    • fynralyl
      Oct 12, 2012 @ 10:26:21

      I’m not sure on the calories, since it’s no longer part of the points calculation. One cup is somewhere between 200-250 calories, I think. I’ve considered trying ground chicken in some recipes, but since I rarely like turkey in my recipes, I wasn’t sure if I would like it. Might be something I’ll try later though!

      Reply

  2. Cupcake
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 10:58:30

    Those little gains after a loss are often muscle weight! You’re right not to be discourage when progress slows after a loss 🙂

    Reply

  3. anexxia
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 12:26:52

    I’m back on the WW wagon as well. Have finally figured out my work day breakfast and lunches and gotten back into the groove on them. Can’t wait to get my FitBit at the end of the month and to start virtually tracking my walking w/you! 🙂

    Reply

    • fynralyl
      Oct 12, 2012 @ 12:52:43

      Yay! I wish a I had a great city for walking like you do. You are totally going to kick my butt. Also, I got ready to preorder the new fitbit and it’s looking like they’re saying ship in early November now. Can’t wait!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

