Tie-Breaker

We don’t have one.

Usually, whoever loses the most weight at weigh in is the one that posts on the blog the next day. Last night we lost exactly the same amount of weight. I’m not sure that this has ever happened before between us. Somehow, Jason decided that it meant I needed to blog (I’m also the one who does the budget and today is payday, as well as traditionally being my busiest day at work – that’s a lot on my plate!) so you get a short and sweet results post today.

  • Jason: -2.0; -29.6 since back on plan; -72.2 total on the journey
  • Jenny: -2.0; -24.2 since back on plan; -44.6 total on the journey

I am still re-losing the weight I gained during the year and half that we took off, but I’m extremely pleased that I am taking it off faster than it went back on. They say that isn’t usually the case. Whether that is true or not, I’ve still lost over 24 pounds in three and a half months. That’s nothing to blow off. Jason is losing new weight and is well on his way to hitting the 75 pound milestone. I am extremely proud of both of us.

So, what do you think our tie-breaker should be? I mean, it may not ever happen again, but what if it does? Highest % of total body weight? Highest % of what we have to lose to reach goal? New weight vs. re-losing (this won’t be an option for long!)? You might have noticed that most of those skew towards Jason actually being the one to “win” the opportunity to blog. He says that I won this tie-breaker because 2 pounds means more to me than to him, since it is so difficult for me to lose.

I think he just wasn’t feeling like blogging today!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Psynister
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 10:46:54

    “I think he just wasn’t feeling like blogging today!” Exactly. 😉

    Reply

  2. ladybren
    Sep 20, 2013 @ 13:11:40

    Congrats
    Need to come with something like that for my husband and I as I think he’s losing his commitment despite our losing just under 100 pounds together

    Reply

  3. Orna
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 11:14:01

    I say next time you both lose 2 pounds you blow off the blog (yes, this coming from a fellow-blogger ) and cook a wonderful, healthy meal together instead and then post pics of the celebration instead! I think you guys are awesome. Looking forward to following your journey from here on out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

